2021 Fellows

The Governor’s Fellows Program, initiated in 1982, offers talented young people firsthand experience in the processes of state government. Fellows are assigned to a member of the Governor’s Cabinet or personal staff. Modeled somewhat after the White House Fellows program, Virginia’s program encourages Fellows to consider a career in government or public service.

Applicants must be rising or graduating seniors or enrolled as degree candidates in graduate or professional schools. Students enrolled in Virginia colleges or universities, public or private, may apply, regardless of state of residence. Virginia residents enrolled in out-of-state institutions, public or private, may also apply.

2021 Governor’s Fellows

Abby Admete University of Richmond
Dymon Bailey George Mason University
Emily Baker James Madison University
Whitney Brown Virginia Commonwealth University
Kameron Clarke Virginia Wesleyan University
Nadiah Cooper College of William and Mary
Dominique Dowling George Mason University
Jordan Frijas Virginia Tech
Ja’Neese Jefferson Virginia State University
Michael Jerakis College of William and Mary
Maya Link University of Virginia
Javion Peterson Longwood University
Alexandra Pillion Virginia Tech
Grace Poreda College of William and Mary
Alicia Pullen Old Dominion University
Mary Olivia Rentner College of William and Mary
Jose Daniel Rico Virginia Tech
Randall Joseph Riffle College of William and Mary
Ashley Scott Princeton University
Da’Quan Saunders-McNear Virginia Commonwealth University
Dawann Steagall, Jr. Old Dominion University
Nathan Tatum University of Richmond
Megan Weeks University of Mary Washington
Tucker Wayne Christopher Newport University
Omer Yousuf George Mason University

Information accurate as of December 2021